Wolfpak Canada wins ISBHF World Championship in Banff

Back on June 1 -5, 2016 in Banff, Alberta, Canada, the ISBHF held their Masters World Championships.  After 5 days of competing it was Wolfpak Canada with the 1-0 win in the gold medal game to be crowned world champions!

The Wolfpak Canada Ball Hockey Team, representing the Canadian Ball Hockey Associationarrived in beautiful Banff, Alberta as the current Canadian National Masters Champions and left with a 7 - 0 record and a gold medal around their necks and a world championship trophy in hand.

ballhockey.com had a chance to speak with Wolfpak and they wanted to say that

"On behalf of the Wolfpak Canada team we congratulate all teams that participated in Banff on a great week of Ball Hockey at the Fenlands Arena's. It was great to see some familiar faces from around the World and to meet knew players for the first time."
Established in 1995 the WOLFPAK could not of achieved what they did in Banff without all the players that ever have ever dawned the PAK jersey since the team's inception and we truly are the sum of all parts. Those who carried the torch forward and helped plant the WOLFPAK flag on the highest Ball Hockey mountainpeakare as followed: Arlindo Aragao (Team Captain), Shane Malhotra (Alternate Captain), Matt 'GWG' Rudnicki (Alternate Captain), Danny Medeiros (G), Aaron Campisano (G), Troy Zebedee (G),  Jose Aviles, Mauro Mignosa, Sam Amodeo, Rick Lee, Sandro Mignosa, Jeff Couroux, Jason Prevost, Chicky Mentis, Terry Roache, Allan Yariwon, Rick Roy, Brian Lucas, Jay Toth, Ricardo Piscitelli, Tony Talveski, Chris Chapman, Mike Baliban, Jeff Wilson, Jerry Cowan, Alex Bovoletis (Coach) and Rolland Heider ( Trainer)."